Drinks

Summer Swirl Smoothie

06/21/2017
Summer Swirl Smoothie

… with frozen yoghurt berries! Sweet plant-based yoghurt meets a berry smoothie and gets topped by fresh frozen blueberries. Tataa, that quick the most beautiful summer smoothie is born. We highly suggest to prepare a big batch of those frozen yoghurt blueberries, because they are such a refreshing snack for hot days. So simply store a whole bucket of them in the freezer and you always have a reason to go back in the kitchen.

Summer Swirl Smoothie
Print
For frozen berries
  1. 100g (3.5 oz) blueberries
  2. 3 tbsp soy yoghurt
  3. 500ml (2 cups) soy yoghurt
  4. 1 tsp maple syrup
  5. 1 lime (zest)
  6. 1 package vanilla extract
  7. 250g (9 oz) frozen berries
  8. 200ml (0.85 cup) water
  9. 1 tbsp maple syrup
Instructions
  1. For frozen yoghurt berries, prepare a flat plate by covering it with parchment paper. Fill soy yoghurt in a small bowl and dip blueberries one by one in it to cover them with it. Place yoghurt berries on the plate and put the plate in the freezer for at least 2 hours. Depending on your freezer’s power, time is relative here.
  2. Fort he first layer, mix soy yoghurt, vanilla extract and agave nectar in a stand mixer or with a hand mixer. Pour in a vessel and refrigerate. For the second layer, purée frozen berries, water and maple syrup. Transfer to a second vessel and refrigerate as well.
  3. Once your frozen yoghurt berries are actually frozen, take a glas and pour in the light layer first and top with the berry layer. Using a spoon or fork, create a nice swirl in the smoothie. Serve with frozen berries on top. Cheers!
Zucker&Jagdwurst http://zuckerundjagdwurst.com/

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Drinks

Summer Swirl Smoothie

06/21/2017
Summer Swirl Smoothie

… mit gefrorenen Joghurtbeeren! Eine süße Joghurtschicht trifft auf einen Beerensmoothie und dann regnen auch noch erfrischende gefrorene Blaubeeren darauf. Mit einem Swirl ist der schönste Smoothie des Sommers kreiert. Von den gefrorenen Blaubeeren in Sojajoghurt (aber da dürften wir ja eigentlich nicht mehr Joghurt zu sagen, hupsi) könnt ihr eigentlich auch locker die dreifache Menge machen, denn die sind ein einfacher, erfrischender Snack im Sommer. Könnt ihr also getrost einfach einen Eimer von im Gefrierschrank stehen lassen und immer mal reingreifen. Swirl Smoothie, here we come!

Summer Swirl Smoothie
Print
Für Frozen Berrys
  1. 100g Blaubeeren
  2. 3 EL Sojajoghurt
  3. 500ml Sojajoghurt
  4. 1 TL Ahornsirup
  5. 1 Limette (Abrieb)
  6. 1 Packung Vanilleextrakt
  7. 250g gefrorene Waldbeere
  8. 200ml Wasser
  9. 1 EL Ahornsirup
Instructions
  1. Für die Frozen Yoghurt Berrys bereitet ihr am besten schon mal einen flachen Teller vor, auf den ihr Backpapier legt. Füllt den Sojajoghurt in eine kleine Schale und tunkt die Blaubeeren kurz hinein, bis sie vollständig ummantelt sind. Anschließend auf den Teller mit Backpapier legen. Der Teller geht für circa 2 Stunden ab in den Gefrierschrank. Je nach Power eures Gefrierschranks kann die Zeit auch variieren.
  2. Für die erste Schicht püriert ihr Sojajoghurt mit Vanilleextrakt und Agavendicksaft. In ein Gefäß umfüllen und in den Kühlschrank stellen. Für die zweite Schicht püriert ihr Waldbeeren mit Wasser und Ahornsirup. Ebenfalls in ein Gefäß füllen und in den Kühlschrank stellen.
  3. Wenn eure Frozen Yoghurt Berrys gefroren sind, nehmt ihr euch ein Glas, gebt die helle Schicht hinein und die Waldbeerschicht darauf. Mit einem langen Löffel oder dem Griff einer Gabel einmal vorsichtig verrühren, um beide Schichten zu verbinden. So kommt der Swirl in den Summer Smoothie! Die Frozen Yoghurt Berrys auf dem Smoothie verteilen und Prost!
Zucker&Jagdwurst http://zuckerundjagdwurst.com/

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply