Mains

Vegan satay skewers with peanut sauce

06/26/2017
Vegan satay skewers with peanut sauce

Asian summer dish. When it’s summer and you’re hungry for something warm and hearty that is still a light dish, then go for these satay skewers! We love to prepare them with soy meat that needs to be soaked in vegetable stock. If you don’t find these, don’t like these, or whatever – easily switch the soy out for tofu, tempeh, seitan and vegetables. And if it’s not summer, prepare rice with it and you have Asian comfort food!

Vegan Satay Skewers with peanut sauce
Print
Ingredients
  1. 100g (3.5 cups) soy medaillons
  2. 1 l (4.25 cups) vegetable stock
  3. cilantro for serving
  4. sesame for serving
  5. oil for frying
For the marinade
  1. 3 tbsp Kecap Manis (sweet soy sauce)
  2. 1 tsp cumin
  3. 1 tsp ground cilantro
  4. 1 tsp turmeric
  5. 3 cm (1.2 inch) ginger
  6. 1 garlic clove
  7. 1 lemongrass
For the salad
  1. 1 cucumber
  2. 1 tbsp rice vinegar
  3. 1 tbsp soy sauce
  4. 3 tbsp peanut oil
  5. 2 tbsp sesame
  6. salt, pepper
For the dip
  1. 5 tbsp creamy peanut butter
  2. 5 tbsp coconut milk
  3. 1 tbsp soy sauce
  4. 1 tbsp agave nectar
  5. 1 tbsp lemon juice
Instructions
  1. Soak soy medaillons in hot vegetable stock for at least 10 minutes. Afterwards squeeze out water and season with salt and pepper. For the marinade peel ginger and garlic. Remove the outer peel of lemongrass. Finely chop garlic, ginger and lemongrass and crush everything in a mortar. Add Kecap Manis, turmeric, cumin and salt and stir to combine.
  2. Marinate soy medaillons, cover with plastic wrap and let rest for at least 30 minutes. Afterwards add them to wooden skewers. Heat oil in a grill pan or large frying pan and fry medaillons on skewers from both sides until golden brown or until you can see grill marks.
  3. For the dip, add creamy peanut butter, coconut milk, soy sauce, agave nectar and lemon juice to a bowl and stir to combine. Season to taste.
  4. For the salad, peel and slice cucumber. Season with a pinch of salt and let rest for approx. 5 minutes. Afterwards, pour off water. Mix rice vinegar, soy sauce and peanut oil and toss over cucumber slices. Add sesame and stir to combine. Serve skewers with cucumber salad and peanut sauce. Bon Appetit!
Zucker&Jagdwurst http://zuckerundjagdwurst.com/

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Hauptgerichte

Vegane Satéspieße mit Erdnusssauce

06/26/2017
Vegane Satéspieße mit Erdnusssauce

Asiatisches Sommeressen. Wenn man im Sommer Appetit auf etwas Herzhaftes, Warmes hat, das trotzdem nicht zu schwer im Magen liegt, dann kommen diese Satéspieße genau richtig! Wir machen sie am liebsten mit Soja-Medaillons, die vorher in heißer Brühe eingeweicht werden. Falls ihr die Medaillons nicht findet, nicht mögt, oder oder, könnt ihr die Spieße natürlich auch mit Tempeh, Tofu, Seitan, oder auch Gemüse machen. Und wenn gerade nicht Sommer ist, macht euch eine Portion Reis dazu und schon habt ihr asiatisches Comfort Food!

Vegane Saté-Spieße mit Erdnusssauce
Print
Ingredients
  1. 100g Soja-Medaillons
  2. 1 l Gemüsebrühe
  3. Koriander zum Servieren
  4. Sesam zum Servieren
  5. Öl zum Anbraten
Für die Marinade
  1. 3 EL Kecap Manis (süße Sojasauce)
  2. 1 TL Kreuzkümmel
  3. 1 TL Koriander (gemahlen)
  4. 1 TL Kurkuma
  5. 3 cm Ingwer
  6. 1 Knoblauchzehe
  7. 1 Zitronengras
Für den Salat
  1. 1 Gurke
  2. 1 EL Reisessig
  3. 1 EL Sojasauce
  4. 3 EL Erdnussöl
  5. 2 EL Sesam (hell)
  6. Salz, Pfeffer
Für den Dip
  1. 5 EL Erdnussbutter (cremig)
  2. 5 EL Kokosmilch
  3. 1 EL Sojasauce
  4. 1 EL Agavendicksaft
  5. 1 EL Zitronensaft
Instructions
  1. Soja-Medaillons in heißer Gemüsebrühe ca. 10 Minuten einweichen. Danach abgießen, kräftig ausdrücken und mit Salz und Pfeffer würfen. Für die Marinade Ingwer und Knoblauch schälen. Die äußere Schale vom Zitronengras entfernen. Ingwer, Knoblauch und Zitronengras kleinschneiden und mit dem Mörser zu einer Paste verarbeiten. Kecap Manis, Kurkuma, Kreuzkümmel, Koriander und Salz dazugeben und verrühren.
  2. Die Sojamedaillons mit Marinade einreiben. Mit Frischhaltefolie abdecken und mind. 30 Minuten ziehen lassen. Danach die Medaillons auf Holzspieße pieksen. In einer Grillpfanne oder großen Pfanne Öl erhitzen und die Medaillons von beiden Seiten goldbraun anbraten oder bis sie Grillstreifen haben.
  3. Für den Dip cremige Erdnussbutter, Kokosmilch, Sojasauce, Agavendicksaft und Zitronensaft in einer Schüssel verrühren.
  4. Für den Salat Gurke eventuell schälen und in Scheiben schneiden. Mit Salz würzen und 5 Minuten stehen lassen. Danach das ausgetretene Wasser abgießen. Reisessig, Sojasauce und Erdnussöl verrühren und Sesam dazugeben. Zu den Gurkenscheiben gießen und alles vermengen. Spieße mit Salat und Dip servieren. Yumm!
Zucker&Jagdwurst http://zuckerundjagdwurst.com/
vegane satéspieße

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply